Style & Fashion

#ABSCBNBall2018 Diaries: Nadine Lustre’s Peg For Her Iconic Ball OOTN? Yep, Drag Queens!

#ABSCBNBall2018 Diaries: Nadine Lustre’s Peg For Her Iconic Ball OOTN? Yep, Drag Queens!

If the weeks that have passed since the ABS-CBN Ball still render you shocked particularly over Nadine Lustre’s sequin Garimon Roferos dress that the actress-musician slipped into sporting black stockings, majorette boots, nail extensions, and a lip ring, well, that’s on you. Nadine, in a chat with ABS-CBN Lifestyle at the launch of Skechers D-Lites as its ambassadress, was madly in love with it.

“I guess what I loved about my outfit at the ball was that it was something different,” revealed Nadine, who worked with celebrity stylist Myrrh Lao To that night. “It’s something that you don’t see at a ball.”

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram

NADINE LUSTRE #ABSCBNBall2018 #ABSCBNBallShareTheLove Dress: Garimon Roferos @garimonroferos Jewelry: Royal Gem @royalgemph Minaudière: Mana @mana.ph Makeup: Jelly Eugenio @jellyeugenio Hair: Paul Nebres @paulnebres Nails : Mimi Reyes @mimsqiu Styling: Myrrh Lao To @myrrhlaoto, Carvey Samonte @carvey_sam, Jan Raroque @janra_ and Zia Dela Rosa @ziadelarosa of #MESMYRRHIZED #TeamMESMYRRHIZED Assisted by: Arbie Ubaldo @wannabearbie, Kylie Griego @oohkylie, Bryan Peralta @bperalta13, Tala Dela Rosa @taladelarosa and Mack Bersalona @mc.king.tosh - Special thanks to Jeremiah Oribe and Francis Chee @WEAREBIRO Photographers: Miguel Alomajan @migotilyomanila & Kenneth Tangonan @kennethtangonan Video: #FOLDEOGRAPHY Fold Canela @thekabog , Eldzs Mejia @eldzsmejia, Dale Basilion @alendalebasilio Set Design: Rabbithole Creatives @rabbitholecreatives @aramloe Miguel Laureta @miguellaureta, Ms. Veronique Corpus @veroniquecorpus @vivaartistsagency #NADINELUSTRE

A post shared by MYRRH LAO TO | STYLIST (@myrrhlaoto) on

Last September 29, Nadine dropped jaws everywhere at the glamorous event that celebs would usually attend wearing the most stunning but space-consuming ball gowns, serpentinas, mermaid dresses, name it. While the rest of the female guests laboriously walked through in their heavy outfits, the VIVA artist quietly stunned in her OOTN made more coquettish with a thigh-high slit, a dragon-adorned Mana clutch, and beau James Reid—equally badass in a studded Bang Pineda—hooked to to her waist.

Nadine, ever fearless when it comes to fashion, obviously couldn't care less about what the fashion police including commenters online had to say. What exactly was her inspiration? “I had a lot. I don’t know if you’re familiar with  FKA Twigs—she’s an artist,” she gushed. “Her aesthetic is medyo weird, pero may something about it that I really loved, I don’t know.”

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram

i anomalie will defend all from A.I

A post shared by FKA twigs (@fkatwigs) on

 
 
 
View this post on Instagram

annnnnd there’s no place like home photo @bleumode

A post shared by FKA twigs (@fkatwigs) on

“And I guess I watch too much (RuPaul's) Drag Race,” she went on. “Drag queens are really over the top!For me, they’re so creative and they’re all very iconic!”

ALSO READ: Style Inspo: International Filipina Model Kat Gumabao Proves That Beauty Comes In All Sizes

Photographs by Vyn Radovan and taken from FKA Twigs' Instagram account

Popular

Latest

The Writer

View All

Recommended from Other ABS-CBN Websites