Shows & Happenings

Hot Stuff: Catch Your Fave Celebs At The MYX Music Awards 2017 Tonight!

Hot Stuff: Catch Your Fave Celebs At The MYX Music Awards 2017 Tonight!

Your favorite local music awards show is tonight and we can't wait to see what the show has in store, the MYX red carpet itself has even taken its first selfie on its own before anyone has even arrived. It's rolled out and ready for all those famous, talented feet! 


Tonight's show on MYX will be hosted by your beloved MYX VJs: Ai Dela Cruz, Robi Domingo, Tippy Dos Santos, Alex Diaz,  Donny Pangilinan, Jairus Aquino, Sharlene San Pedro, and Sunny Kim. It's always fun with these guys, they keep rolling even when they don't have their thumbs on.


There's a lot of fun to be had at the MYX Awards even if you aren't a nominee or someone famous. Even if it was awhile back we can't ever forget Jon Santos' performance five years ago as the late Senator Miriam Santiago that had the audience in stitches from way too much laughter.


You guys have voted for your favorites among some of the following nominee categories, and tonight on MYX is the night where votes cast will also play a part in telling the outcome.

Nomination Categories for awarding: Favorite Music Video, Favorite Song, Favorite Artist, Favorite Male Artist, Favorite, Female Artist, Favorite Group, Favorite Mellow Video, Favorite Rock Video, Favorite Urban Video, Favorite New Artist, Favorite Collaboration, Favorite Remake, Favorite Media Soundtrack, Favorite Guest Appearance in a Music Video, Favorite International Video, Favorite Myx Celebrity VJ, and Special Award - Best Music Video. Watch below to see who the nominees are!


Tonight will be even more stellar with special appearances by: Alexa Ilacad, Kisses Delavin, Alora, Kyla, Angelina Cruz, Leila Alcasid, Bailey May, Marco Gallo, Dawn Chang, Mark Oblea, Edward Barber, MayMay Entrata, Gimme5, Pepe Herrera, Glaiza De Castro, TJ Monterde, Harana, Ylona Garcia, and other surprise guests.

Kia Theater will be lit and loud with awesome performances by: 4th Impact, Kiana Valenciano, BoybandPH, Kristel Fulgar, Daryl Ong, Kyle Echarri, Ella Cruz, KZ, Gloc-9, Marlo Mortel, Inigo Pascual, Ogie Alcasid,  Jaya, SUD, Jinky Vidal, Sue Ramirez, Jona, Thyro & Yuki, and Julian Trono, among others.

Tune in tonight to MYX at 8PM to catch this year's MYX Music Awards! You can also watch it right here online via livestream on, live on, and via YouTube channel MYX Philippines


ALSO READ: In Focus: This Study Shows That The Modern Filipina Is More Empowered Than Ever


Red carpet photograph from




The Writer

View All

Recommended from Other ABS-CBN Websites